Your cart is empty.

The Regina Collection

Named as a tribute to Saskatchewan's capital city and its rich history of boundary-defying innovation, The Regina Collection builds upon our motto of "a voice for many peoples." These beautifully-packaged books are written by authors who have been caught in social and political circumstances beyond their control.

Showing 1-8 of 8 titles.
Sort by:

Antigone Undone

Antigone Undone offers an urgent and mesmerizing account of the creative and destructive power of great art.

In 2015 Will Aitken journeyed to Luxembourg for the rehearsals and premiere of Anne Carson’s ...

On Forgiveness and Revenge

"As I walked out the door toward the gate that would lead to my freedom, I knew if I didn't leave my bitterness and hatred behind, I'd still be in prison." - Nelson Mandela

Upon his release from Iran's ...

Memoirs of a Muhindi

In Memoirs of a Muhindi, Mansoor Ladha bears witness to what happens when nations turn against entire religious and ethnic groups.

When Ugandan president Idi Amin expelled Africans of Indian descent from ...

The Education of Augie Merasty

Named the fourth most important "Book of the Year" by the National Post in 2015 and voted "One Book/One Province" in Saskatchewan for 2017, The Education of Augie Merasty launched on the front page of ...

Towards a Prairie Atonement

When the government recently tried to abandon its responsibility to protect what little remains of the natural prairie, Trevor Herriot pushed back, only to discover an injustice haunting the lands he ...

Otto & Daria

A poignant memoir of lives cleaved by war, Otto and Daria is the first-hand account of Eric Koch, a man who once was called Otto. As a Jewish refugee from WWII Germany, Otto first left his country for ...

Inside The Mental

When Kay Parley suffered her first mental breakdown in 1948, she thought it was the end of her life. It turned out to be the beginning.

Time Will Say Nothing

Sorbonne-educated and the author of almost 30 books, Ramin Jahanbegloo, a philosopher of non-violence in the tradition of Tolstoy and Gandhi, was arrested and detained in Iran’s notorious Evin prison ...