Your cart is empty.

Nature

Showing 1-10 of 21 titles.
Sort by:

The Way of the Gardener

Reverence takes on a new meaning in this original memoir of an avid gardener walking the Camino de Santiago.

The Camino de Santiago has been a journey for pilgrims for more than 1,000 years, testing—to ...

Beaver, Bison, Horse

As one of North America’s most unique ecologies, the Great Plains have fostered symbiotic relationships between humans and animals for millennia. Among these, Indigenous bonds to beavers, bison, and ...

Concrete

A fascinating history of the carbon footprint of our concrete world—from ancient Roman architecture to urban cityscapes—and the trouble it spells for sustainability amidst rapid climate change.
  ...

A Book of Ecological Virtues

Edited by Heesoon Bai, David Chang, and Charles Scott
Categories:
Ecology

For readers of The Sixth Extinction, a manifesto for meaningfully confronting our role in climate change and committing to sustainable, eco-friendly living during an era irrevocably marked by human activity. ...

Nature's Broken Clocks

The environmental crisis is, in many ways, a crisis of time. From the distress cries of birds that no longer know when to migrate, to the rapid dying of coral reefs, to the quickening pace of extreme ...

Cry Wolf

“Required reading for anyone invested in our shared future with these powerful and complex creatures. ” —John Vaillant, author of The Tiger and The Golden Spruce
 
Growing up on a northern trap ...

Man of the Trees

Includes a foreword by HRH The Prince of Wales and an introduction by Jane Goodall

Richard St. Barbe Baker was an inspirational visionary and pioneering environmentalist who is credited with saving and ...

The Magnificent Nahanni

"Fascinating and impressive. " Thomas Gunton, Director of Resource and Environmental Planning, Simon Fraser University and former Deputy Minister of Environment, Lands and Parks, Government of British ...

Towards a Prairie Atonement

When the government recently tried to abandon its responsibility to protect what little remains of the natural prairie, Trevor Herriot pushed back, only to discover an injustice haunting the lands he ...

Canoeing the Churchill

"Outstanding. Its combination of historical material, maps, photos, and travelogue brings the fur trade era alive. Seldom has the past and the present been brought together so successfully. "
-George ...