Your cart is empty.
  Search: All

Search results for ""

Showing 611-620 of 655 results.
Sort by:

The Salt Lake Loonie

By Brett Matlock & Jesse Matlock
Foreword by Hayley Wickenheiser
Illustrated by Dwight Allott
Categories:
History Series TBS

 Encompassing some of the most revered moments in sports history as well as some of the most forgotten, The Salt Lake Loonie & Other Stories Every Sports Fan Should Know by Brett and Jesse Matlock is ...

The Vaults

Edited by Timothy Long & Stephen King
Photographs by Don Hall
Categories:
Canadian Series UR

With works by Picasso, Jasper Johns, Frank Stella, Plaul Klee, Edvard Munch, Rodin, Degas, Gauguin, and Delacroix, the MacKenzie Art Gallery and the University of Regina President's Art Collection are ...

Taste

By CJ Katz
Foreword by Anita Stewart
Categories:
Canadian Series UR

Taste: Seasonal Dishes from a Prairie Table showcases local ingredients in delicious, easy-to-follow recipes perfect for sharing with family and friends. With stunning photography and an engaging narrative, ...

Thugs, Thieves, and Outlaws

Warning! What you are about to read is true. ..and not for the faint of heart, as the crime stories collected here detail the most disturbing chapters of Alberta history.

Chronicled in these pages are ...

Time Will Say Nothing

Sorbonne-educated and the author of almost 30 books, Ramin Jahanbegloo, a philosopher of non-violence in the tradition of Tolstoy and Gandhi, was arrested and detained in Iran’s notorious Evin prison ...

The New Wascana Anthology

The New Wascana Anthology is named for the Cree word "oskana," meaning "bones,"* but this anthology is no literary graveyard. It will introduce you to stories, poems, and essays that can be discussed ...

These Are Our Legends

Like all First Nations languages, Lillooet (Lil'wat) is a repository for an abundantly rich oral literature. In These Are Our Legends, the fifth volume of the First Nations Language Readers series, the ...

The Decolonizing Poetics of Indigenous Literature

By uncovering residues of ancestral languages found in Indigenous uses of English, Mareike Neuhaus shows how these remainders ground a reading strategy that enables us to approach Indigenous texts as literatures ...

The Knowledge Seeker

The Knowledge Seeker tells the story of the developing Indigenous-run education movement and calls forth the urgent need to teach about Indigenous spirituality.

The Surprising Lives of Small-Town Doctors

In The Surprising Lives of Small-Town Doctors, physicians put down their stethoscopes and pick up their pens to share some of the most frightening and pivotal moments of their careers. From making igloo ...