Your cart is empty.
  Search: All

Search results for ""

Showing 541-550 of 613 results.
Sort by:

Torn from Our Midst

The anger, grief, courage, compassion, and hope we hear in these voices inspire and compel us--to remember those who are missing and to work for healing and justice.

-Since 1980, more than 520 Aboriginal ...

The New Normal

 A comprehensive and up-to-date overview of climate change in the Prairie provinces, along with strategies for adapting to the "new normal."

The present climate crisis shows no sign of abatement. On the ...

The Identities of Marie Rose Delorme Smith

This book relates the history and self-identifying process of a Metis woman who lived on the western plains of Canada during the transitional period from fur trade to sedentary agricultural economy.

Marie ...

"That's Raven Talk"

 "That's Raven Talk": Holophrastic Readings of Contemporary Indigenous Literatures is the first comprehensive study of North American Indigenous language as the basis of textualized orality in Indigenous ...

Thugs, Thieves, and Outlaws

Warning! What you are about to read is true...and not for the faint of heart, as the crime stories collected here detail the most disturbing chapters of Alberta history.

Chronicled in these pages are many ...

The Vaults

Edited by Timothy Long, & Stephen King
Photographs by Don Hall
Categories:
Canadian Series UR

With works by Picasso, Jasper Johns, Frank Stella, Plaul Klee, Edvard Munch, Rodin, Degas, Gauguin, and Delacroix, the MacKenzie Art Gallery and the University of Regina President's Art Collection are ...

The Salt Lake Loonie

By Brett Matlock, & Jesse Matlock
Foreword by Hayley Wickenheiser
Illustrated by Dwight Allott
Categories:
History Series TBS

 Encompassing some of the most revered moments in sports history as well as some of the most forgotten, The Salt Lake Loonie & Other Stories Every Sports Fan Should Know by Brett and Jesse Matlock is ...

Taste

By CJ Katz
Foreword by Anita Stewart
Categories:
Canadian Series UR

Taste: Seasonal Dishes from a Prairie Table showcases local ingredients in delicious, easy-to-follow recipes perfect for sharing with family and friends. With stunning photography and an engaging narrative, ...

These Are Our Legends

Like all First Nations languages, Lillooet (Lil'wat) is a repository for an abundantly rich oral literature. In These Are Our Legends, the fifth volume of the First Nations Language Readers series, the ...

Time Will Say Nothing

Sorbonne-educated and the author of almost 30 books, Ramin Jahanbegloo, a philosopher of non-violence in the tradition of Tolstoy and Gandhi, was arrested and detained in Iran’s notorious Evin prison ...