Your cart is empty.
  Search: All

Search results for ""

Showing 531-540 of 584 results.
Sort by:

The Salt Lake Loonie

By Brett Matlock, & Jesse Matlock
Foreword by Hayley Wickenheiser
Illustrated by Dwight Allott
Categories:
History Series TBS

 Encompassing some of the most revered moments in sports history as well as some of the most forgotten, The Salt Lake Loonie & Other Stories Every Sports Fan Should Know by Brett and Jesse Matlock is ...

Taste

By CJ Katz
Foreword by Anita Stewart
Categories:
Canadian Series UR

Taste: Seasonal Dishes from a Prairie Table showcases local ingredients in delicious, easy-to-follow recipes perfect for sharing with family and friends. With stunning photography and an engaging narrative, ...

These Are Our Legends

Like all First Nations languages, Lillooet (Lil'wat) is a repository for an abundantly rich oral literature. In These Are Our Legends, the fifth volume of the First Nations Language Readers series, the ...

Time Will Say Nothing

Sorbonne-educated and the author of almost 30 books, Ramin Jahanbegloo, a philosopher of non-violence in the tradition of Tolstoy and Gandhi, was arrested and detained in Iran’s notorious Evin prison ...

The Decolonizing Poetics of Indigenous Literature

By uncovering residues of ancestral languages found in Indigenous uses of English, Mareike Neuhaus shows how these remainders ground a reading strategy that enables us to approach Indigenous texts as literatures ...

The New Wascana Anthology

The New Wascana Anthology is named for the Cree word "oskana," meaning "bones,"* but this anthology is no literary graveyard. It will introduce you to stories, poems, and essays that can be discussed ...

The Long Walk

"The Long Walk carries a lifetime's force of meaning. A deeply beautiful book." Anne Michaels

In The Long Walk, Jan Zwicky bears witness to environmental and cultural cataclysm. Both prophetic and acutely ...

Towards a Prairie Atonement

When the government recently tried to abandon its responsibility to protect what little remains of the natural prairie, Trevor Herriot pushed back, only to discover an injustice haunting the lands he ...

Transforming Child Welfare

Canada has among the highest rate of children in foster care in the developed world—a national tragedy that has its roots in poverty, residential schooling, and other forms of colonialism.

Tackling the ...

The Knowledge Seeker

The Knowledge Seeker tells the story of the developing Indigenous-run education movement and calls forth the urgent need to teach about Indigenous spirituality.