Your cart is empty.
  Search: All

Search results for ""

Showing 511-520 of 576 results.
Sort by:

The New Normal

 A comprehensive and up-to-date overview of climate change in the Prairie provinces, along with strategies for adapting to the "new normal."

The present climate crisis shows no sign of abatement. On the ...

Traditional Narratives of the Rock Cree Indians

First published in 1980 by the Canadian Museum of Civilization, this study presents narratives from different genres of Rock Cree oral literature in northwestern Manitoba together with interpretive and ...

The Early Northwest

This publication is the inaugural volume of the History of the Prairie West series. Each volume in the series focuses on a particular topic and is composed of articles previously published in Prairie ...

The Western Metis

This book contains a collection of articles concerning the Western Metis, published in Prairie Forum between 1978 and 2007. These articles have been chosen for the breadth and scope of the investigations ...

The Identities of Marie Rose Delorme Smith

This book relates the history and self-identifying process of a Metis woman who lived on the western plains of Canada during the transitional period from fur trade to sedentary agricultural economy.

Marie ...

The Salt Lake Loonie

By Brett Matlock, & Jesse Matlock
Foreword by Hayley Wickenheiser
Illustrated by Dwight Allott
History Series TBS

 Encompassing some of the most revered moments in sports history as well as some of the most forgotten, The Salt Lake Loonie & Other Stories Every Sports Fan Should Know by Brett and Jesse Matlock is ...


By CJ Katz
Foreword by Anita Stewart
Canadian Series UR

Taste: Seasonal Dishes from a Prairie Table showcases local ingredients in delicious, easy-to-follow recipes perfect for sharing with family and friends. With stunning photography and an engaging narrative, ...

"That's Raven Talk"

 "That's Raven Talk": Holophrastic Readings of Contemporary Indigenous Literatures is the first comprehensive study of North American Indigenous language as the basis of textualized orality in Indigenous ...

Time Will Say Nothing

Sorbonne-educated and the author of almost 30 books, Ramin Jahanbegloo, a philosopher of non-violence in the tradition of Tolstoy and Gandhi, was arrested and detained in Iran’s notorious Evin prison ...

The Vaults

Edited by Timothy Long, & Stephen King
Photographs by Don Hall
Canadian Series UR

With works by Picasso, Jasper Johns, Frank Stella, Plaul Klee, Edvard Munch, Rodin, Degas, Gauguin, and Delacroix, the MacKenzie Art Gallery and the University of Regina President's Art Collection are ...