Your cart is empty.

Biography & Autobiography

Showing 21-30 of 51 titles.
Sort by:

Sons and Mothers

Edited by Mary Ann Loewen
Categories:
Women

The reflections in Sons and Mothers delve deep into the often close, but sometimes troubled, relationships that exist between mothers and sons. With remarkable honesty and grace, the contributors tell ...

Human on the Inside

"A story of courage and boundless compassion." - Stephen Reid 

In Human on the Inside, Gary Garrison takes readers out of their comfort zones and into "The Max," one of Canada’s most notorious and ...

Time Will Say Nothing

Sorbonne-educated and the author of almost 30 books, Ramin Jahanbegloo, a philosopher of non-violence in the tradition of Tolstoy and Gandhi, was arrested and detained in Iran’s notorious Evin prison ...

Dead Ends

Forty crimes. Forty crimes of betrayal, greed, and desperation. Forty crimes that shed light on our shared past, and our lives today. Award-winning writer Paul Willcocks takes a sharp, fresh look at legendary ...

Beyond the Farm Gate

One of Canada's greatest sons, E.K. (Ted) Turner helped set the stage for Saskatchewan's economic miracle.

Raised on a farm in rural Saskatchewan, Turner threw open the farm gate to lead the farmer-controlled ...

One Family's War

Edited by Rollie Bourassa
Introduction by Will Chabun
Categories:
Military

For half a century a box had lain undisturbed, buried under years of accumulated clutter in the back room of a house. The contents of the box: stacks of letters, neatly bundled in chronological order, ...

Thugs, Thieves, and Outlaws

Warning! What you are about to read is true...and not for the faint of heart, as the crime stories collected here detail the most disturbing chapters of Alberta history.

Chronicled in these pages are many ...

Boiling Point and Cold Cases

 "The body would have been nearly impossible to identify. There was so little of it left, for one thing."

Thus begins the sordid tale of the "Scissors Grinder," one of 40 heart-pounding true crime stories ...

The Identities of Marie Rose Delorme Smith

This book relates the history and self-identifying process of a Metis woman who lived on the western plains of Canada during the transitional period from fur trade to sedentary agricultural economy.

Marie ...